Tags

, , , , , ,

I often doodle during meetings where I can’t knit. Keeping my hands busy is an ADD management strategy that helps me suppress the impulse to speak out of turn and interrupt. For some reason, that minor distraction of doing something with my hands aids in overall behavior management.

So I’ve been doodling during DBT group. It’s a bit awkward since I feel like they want me to be more “one mindful” about what’s going on in the room, and I haven’t explained the doodling as being helpful for maintaining attention.

Anyway, I posted my DBT doodles along with my summary of the session last time, but I still have a couple pages of doodles from prior sessions. So here they are…

Doodles from the second week of DBT group.

Doodles from the third week of DBT. I rather like this one.

