Tags

, , , , , ,

This week’s photo challenge, friendship, is actually a bit of a challenge for an unexpected reason, which is the anonymous nature of this blog. I don’t take photos of strangers, generally speaking, so the only images in my collection that speak to friendship include people that I know.

What’s an anonymous chickadee to do? Photoshop to the rescue!

Friendship is being there for each other through the lows and highs of graduate school.

This shot is from graduation, taken with an iPhone from the sidelines by one of the school staff who was acting as a marshall. So while the original image is not mine, I figure all the digital manipulation makes this version my creation.

In any case, friends are what gets you through something as arduous as a PhD, and this is me (on the right) and the friends who graduated this spring.

