Tags

, , , , , ,

DeeDee:

Here we go again with medication changes…

Originally posted on A Canvas Of The Minds:

DeeDee newI started mood stabilizers in November 2011, and after about 2 months of adjustments, I felt better than I had in years – clear-headed, stable, and just more myself. Added to my existing cocktail of stimulants for ADHD and bupropion (Wellbutrin) for depression, it seemed like a minor concession to bipolar disorder, medication-wise.

Recently, however, I experienced a bout of depression that was fiercer and longer than I’ve experienced in quite awhile. With both monthly hormonal shifts and high anxiety over a new job, the stage was set for a mood swing. This one was notably worse than any “blips” in recent memory and I lost several work days, which only increased the anxiety.

So it was with some trepidation that I went to my psych appointment earlier this week, at which point I was also starting to feel a bit better. It was already incredibly hard to admit…

View original 559 more words

