Tags

, , , , , ,

DeeDee:

The full progression of my pills over the last two years. Kinda crazy, no?

Originally posted on A Canvas Of The Minds:

DeeDee newMedications are a major part of managing many mental illnesses, but something the general population has a hard time understanding. I’m not even talking about the issues of stigma, accepting “meds for life”, or side effects. I’m just talking about the process of finding the right cocktail to function as normally as possible. It’s hard to grasp without a good example, so here’s the history of my meds over the last two years (keeping in mind that I’ve been on psych meds for over 20 years!)

NB: The numerous links to my blog aren’t intended as flagrant self-promotion, just further background for the full context of each med change.

In November 2010, I realized something was very wrong. When I reluctantly started seeing Psych #1 in February, I was taking 150mg of Wellbutrin XL per day plus instant release Adderall. I’d been taking that combo for ten years…

View original 961 more words

