Tags

, , , , ,

DeeDee:

Love is a beautiful thing, regardless of the illnesses and gifts of each person.

Originally posted on Broken Light: A Photography Collective:

Photo taken by a woman in New Jersey who battles the ups and downs of bipolar disorder. She is a wife and mother who enjoys taking photos and helping other people, even when times are tough.

About this photo: “I shot this photograph of a friend of mine who recently got engaged. They are the sweetest couple and I know they will be so happy together. As someone who suffers from mental illness, love is hard for me. I am married and have a child who I adore, and yet I often feel unlovable and at times incapable of even experiencing love. To me, love is not all about hearts and roses, it’s about being there for each other through the difficult times. I am so lucky that I have someone who stands by me, even when I get agitated and angry, and yell at him for no reason…

View original 108 more words

