Tags

, , ,

Manic Monday has done me the honor of bestowing both the Versatile Blogger Award and the Liebster Blog Award upon this here crazy blog, for which I am truly thankful. I haven’t been at this for very long (and my other attempts at blogging in the past were utter failures, mostly due to lack of focus) so I’m flattered, surprised, and pleased to accept!

I’m going to respond to these awards one at a time for a couple of reasons, not the least of which is that taking on tasks one at a time is one of the ways I cope with a staggering workload and cognitive challenges from BP and ADD. So I’ll start with the Liebster Blog Award, since my brain is already shot for today and it’s a bit easier to manage than the Versatile Blogger Award.

The Liebster Blog Award means that someone said, Your blog is awesome! OK, well really, Liebster translates from German to dear/beloved/favorite. But I figure that’s just another way to say awesome. It’s only awarded to blogs with fewer than 200 followers, and since I’m not even in the double-digits for followers, I definitely qualify on that criterion – and am all the more appreciative of the recognition! 🙂

Here are the rules of the award:

  • Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog and link back to the blogger who awarded you. Done!
  • Pick (up to) 5 other blogs who fit within the award parameters (less than 200 followers). I came up with 4 – not half bad for a headachey Friday afternoon.
  • Inform them that you have chosen them by leaving a comment on their blog. Check.
  • Post the award on your blog. Here it is!

So, without further ado, here are a few blogs that I think are awesome! I have no way to know if they have under 200 followers, so I’m just naming some blogs that rock.

1. bi(polar) curious, from Sarah Sullivan. Sarah is gutsy enough to let us know who she is, and I have enormous respect for that. Sarah is also unlucky enough to have problems with most medications, so she travels a tough path trying to manage mental illness au naturel. Props to Sarah for some serious mojo! She also writes well, shares great insights, and has lots of awesome going on.

2. Terminally Inconsistent, written by Tery, who is keeping it real with his reflections on having both a difficult mental illness and a challenging physical condition. Tery has inspired a few of the posts that I have queued as drafts, and is clearly writing about some topics that hit home for me. And that’s just plain awesome.

3. theartistryofthebipolarbrain, thanks to Eli. Like me, Eli is new to the madosphere, but has had a bipolar diagnosis for many years and has decided to share some wisdom with everyone. Eli wants to talk, and I’m happy to listen – plus there’s some awesome art on Eli’s blog!

4. Frances K. Wolfe, who’s also brave enough to be blogging as herself. She’s spirited, interesting, artistic, thoughtful, beautiful, and dramatic, all rolled into one. I don’t always agree with her perspectives, but I have great respect for her ability to express herself so eloquently and fearlessly. She’s a great writer and brutally honest, which I consider truly awesome.

