Tags

, ,

An old exposure that I liked quite a lot.

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

Photo taken by DeeDee, who struggles with bipolar disorder and ADD. She likes to experiment with different cameras and film.

About this photo: There are days when the light is brighter than bright. The trees are so beautiful that I become choked up at the sight of them. Their twisted branches mimic my convoluted, racing thoughts. Everything has extra significance and a special glow. But I am too hasty, impulsive, eager. I do not dry my negatives properly, so the water leaves streaks and runs that melt the sky, like hypomanic moods melting away.

This photo was made with a 1937 Agfa Cadet B-2 box camera, a hand-held red filter to enhance contrast, Arista.EDU 400 120 film, and daylight processing.

**Submit photos to Broken Light here **Like us on Facebook & Twitter.

View original post

