Tags

, , , , ,

A shot that I originally thought was a complete waste of film turned out to be something I rather liked.

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

FolieCirculairePhoto taken by DeeDee, a woman in her mid-thirties from upstate New York who struggles with bipolar disorder and ADD. As is often the case with bipolar, her life has many ups and downs and can feel like a daily roller coaster. She enjoys photography, especially experimenting with different cameras and film.

About this photo: “Alone in France and plagued by rapid cycling bipolar episodes in the summer of 2011, I watched in solitude as the waves assaulted the craggy shore of a tiny island in the Celtic Sea. I walked alone along the edges of the cliffs, observing the tides, and reflected on the circular cycles of the sea. During my short visit to the island, I tried to maintain the hypomanic enthusiasm that had gotten me there, but to no avail; it was washed away like so much sand on a rocky beach.

Foli Circulaire was the…

View original post 62 more words

