Tags

, , , , , ,

The Sexy Librarian: always a tasteful choice for lustful holiday celebrations such as Valentine's Day and Halloween.

The Sexy Librarian: always a tasteful choice for lustful holiday celebrations such as Valentine’s Day and Halloween.

Every once in awhile I get a notion to make something. Yesterday, the inspiration came from The Waiting.

The post reminded me of two important things: 1) the existence of Valentine’s Day (which we usually ignore entirely), and 2) the ease of creating handmade valentines. All I needed was a picture from the all-providing Interwebs, and a cheesy pickup line. Best of all, I could make my project with office supplies, thereby keeping it a complete surprise.

The card is a lot funnier if you know that Mr. Chickadee and I are both trained as librarians.

