Tags

, , , , ,

It’s been so long since I last posted, I hardly know what to say or where to start. What’s happened in the last 9 months? A whole lot.

I moved, became a professor, and so much more. Everything has been working out in my favor; I like my new home and town and all the awesome that is nearby big cities with great food and stuff to do. I’m good at my job, as far as I can tell, and I really do love it. Even when I’m irked by some newbie experience or whining about university bureaucracy, I can clearly see how much easier this transition has been than I ever expected.

Despite my doubts, everyone was right: I really was ready to take this leap. I’m glad I learned to trust them, and then myself. And I’m grateful for all the support from everyone out there through it all—deeply and genuinely grateful. You know who you are. Thank you.

For months I’ve tried to see where this blog fits into my new life, but I’ve come to realize that it simply doesn’t, and that’s really OK. My passions lie elsewhere now, so that’s where I shall pursue them.

